Home Books and Story Papers Greyfriars Gallery Television and Radio Ephemera Hamilton Acknowledgements Links

Winston Cardew Romance

The Romance series was published by William C Merrett in 1945-1946. Merrett asked Hamilton if he would try his hand at romance stories so under the pen name of Winston Cardew five stories were published. Issues 1-3 are courtesy of Naveed Haque, issues 4-5 courtesy of Michael Bailey.


No 1- Peg's Angel        1945

No 2- The Man Who Came Back    1946

No 3- Love Wins at Last    1946

No 4- The Girl from Monte Carlo    1946

No 5- For Love of a Land Girl    1946

William C Merrett also published the Sparshott and the Headland House Series.